COURT-I

Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal Nos. 107, 125, 126, 123, 124 & 135 of 2013

Dated: 25th July, 2014

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

Appeal No. 107 of 2013 & IA no. 276 of 2013

The Tata Power Co. Ltd. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Maharashtra Electricity Regulatory

Commission & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s):

Ms.Kanika Chugh

Mr. Jafar Alam

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Buddy A. Rangandhan

Mr. Hasan Murtaza for R-2

Ms. Swapna Seshadri (Intervenor)

Appeal No. 125 of 2013

Indian Hotel & Restaurant Assn. & Anr. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Maharashtra State Electricity Regulatory

Commission & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. Shikha Ohri

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Buddy A. Rangandhan

for R-1

Appeal No. 126 of 2013

Bharti Airtel Ltd. Appellant(s)

Versus

Maharashtra Electricity Regulatory

Commission & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. Anand K. Ganesan

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Buddy A. Rangandhan

for R-1

Appeal No. 123 of 2013

Shopping Centers Association of India (SCAI) Ltd.

.... Appellant(s)

Versus

Maharashtra State Electricity Regulatory

Commission & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. M.G. Ramachandran

Mr. Shikhil Suri

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Buddy A. Rangandhan

for R-1

Appeal No. 124 of 2013

Retailers Association of India Appellant(s)

Versus

Maharashtra State Electricity Regulatory

Commission & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. M.G.Ramachandran

Mr. Shikhil Suri

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Buddy A. Rangandhan

for R-1

Appeal No. 135 of 2013 & IA 200 of 2013

MIDC Moral Industries Association Appellant(s)

Versus

Maharashtra Electricity Regulatory

Commission & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. Anand K. Ganesan

Ms. Swapna Seshadri

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Buddy A. Rangandhan

for R-1

ORDER

As agreed by the learned counsel for the parties, post these matters on

25.08.2014 at 12.30 p.m.

(Rakesh Nath)
Technical Member

(Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam)
Chairperson

Ts/js